Comparison
UA Checkout, Chekly, Plata or GetCheckout: which to choose for Shopify in Ukraine
UA Checkout costs 790 ₴ a month with no percentage of sales and no order limit: cheaper than Chekly ($15–60 plus 1%) and Plata (960 ₴) at any turnover, and cheaper than GetCheckout from 100 orders a month. And only UA Checkout, going by the services’ own websites, shows the Nova Poshta delivery price and date before payment, creates waybills (TTN) from the dashboard, has a Telegram bot, refusal protection and an automatic fallback checkout.
Competitor data comes from their websites as of 10 October 2026 (GetCheckout and TradeMinister: 11 October 2026).
What you pay each month
Plans with all integrations at different store turnovers.
| Monthly turnover | 100,000 ₴ | 300,000 ₴ | 1,000,000 ₴ |
|---|---|---|---|
| UA Checkout Pro | 790 ₴ | 790 ₴ | 790 ₴ |
| Plata Growth | 960 ₴ | 960 ₴ | 960 ₴ |
| Chekly Starter ($15 + 1%) | ≈ 1,670 ₴ | ≈ 3,670 ₴ | ≈ 10,670 ₴ |
| Chekly Pro ($60 + 1%) | ≈ 3,690 ₴ | ≈ 5,690 ₴ | ≈ 12,690 ₴ |
| GetCheckout ($15 up to 100 orders, $45 up to 1,000) | ≈ 670 ₴ | ≈ 2,020 ₴ | ≈ 2,020 ₴ |
Chekly’s 1% is “of every successful order”; dollars are converted at 44.9 ₴ per dollar. Excludes bank and carrier fees, which are the same for everyone. GetCheckout charges by the number of orders, so the table assumes an average order of 1,500 ₴: 70, 200 and 670 orders. Up to 100 orders a month GetCheckout is cheaper than our Pro, but we are free up to 30 orders.
Features
Scroll the table sideways →
| UA Checkout | Chekly | Plata | GetCheckout | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Price per month | 0 ₴ up to 30 orders, Pro — 790 ₴ | $15 or $60 + 1% of every order | 0 ₴ (only monobank, Nova Poshta, cash on delivery) or 960 ₴ | $15 up to 100 orders, $45 up to 1,000, $60 above |
| Percentage of sales | 0% | 1% | 0% | 0% |
| Free to try | 14 days of Pro, then the free plan | 7 days | free plan | 14 days |
| All integrations on the free plan | except Viber and SMS reminders | no free plan | only monobank and Nova Poshta | no free plan |
| Nova Poshta: branches, parcel lockers, courier | ||||
| Delivery price and date before payment | not stated | not stated | courier price | |
| Ukrposhta | in Growth | |||
| Cash on delivery and partial prepayment | cash on delivery; prepayment not stated | |||
| monobank, LiqPay, WayForPay | monobank; LiqPay and WayForPay in Growth | |||
| Pay in parts with monobank and PrivatBank | monobank | |||
| Checkbox receipts | in Growth | |||
| Vchasno.Kasa receipts | not stated | not stated | ||
| Nova Poshta and Ukrposhta waybills from the dashboard, tracking in Shopify | not stated | not stated | not stated | |
| Telegram bot: orders, daily summary, emergency switch-off | not stated | not stated | not stated | |
| Refusal protection: cash on delivery is switched off for buyers who didn’t pick up parcels | not stated | not stated | not stated | |
| Automatic fallback to the Shopify checkout if the service is unavailable | not stated | not stated | not stated | |
| Server-side events: Meta CAPI, GA4, TikTok | Meta CAPI | Stape | ||
| KeyCRM, SalesDrive | not stated | not stated | not stated | |
| Live demo | ||||
| Partner programme | 20% for 12 months | not stated | not stated |
Another route: payment inside Shopify's checkout
TradeMinister connects plata by mono and other payment providers directly into Shopify's standard checkout through the Payment Apps API. Shopify allows this, which is its main advantage. But it only solves payment: Nova Poshta branch choice with the delivery price and cash on delivery with prepayment don't appear in the standard checkout. According to its site, connecting plata by mono costs 17,625 ₴ once, then 2.65–4.75% of turnover: Shopify's third-party payment fee (0.6–2% depending on the Shopify plan), 0.4% to the developer, 0.35% to Shopify and monobank's acquiring. On Shopify Basic with 300,000 ₴ of monthly turnover that is about 8,250 ₴ a month on top of acquiring.
External checkouts — UA Checkout, Chekly, GetCheckout — solve both delivery and payment for a fixed price, but don't fit Shopify's rules (API Terms, section 2.3.18). We state this risk plainly when you connect and reduce it: cash on delivery only by default, and on any problem buyers go to the standard checkout.
Honestly: what UA Checkout doesn’t have yet
Competitors already have these; we offer them on request only: we connect them for a specific store for free when it needs them and agree the timeline after checking access to the service’s API.
PayPal in GetCheckouton request
Sense Bank in GetCheckouton request
Raiffeisen Bank in GetCheckouton request- Splaty in Cheklyon request
- Recurring payments in GetCheckouton request
Meest in Plataon request
Uklon in Cheklyon request
FedEx in Cheklyon request- Shopify gift cards in GetCheckouton request
- More checkout languages in GetCheckouton request
We don’t offer crypto payments like Chekly and don’t plan to. Need something else? Write to us.
Questions
Which is cheaper: UA Checkout, Chekly or Plata?
On the plan with all integrations, UA Checkout costs 790 ₴ a month with no percentage of sales, Plata Growth costs 960 ₴, and Chekly costs $15 or $60 a month plus 1% of every order. The higher your turnover, the bigger the gap with Chekly: at 300,000 ₴ a month it is about 3,670 ₴ versus 790 ₴.
Can I use it for free?
Yes: up to 30 orders a month with all payment and delivery methods and integrations, with the “Powered by UA Checkout” badge. For the first 14 days after you connect, Pro applies with no limit.
How is UA Checkout different from GetCheckout?
Both are external checkouts with a fixed price and no percentage of sales. GetCheckout charges $15 up to 100 orders, $45 up to 1,000 and $60 above; we are free up to 30 orders, then 790 ₴ with no limit. According to its site, GetCheckout doesn't state waybills from the dashboard, a Telegram bot, refusal protection, an automatic fallback checkout or KeyCRM and SalesDrive integrations; it already has PayPal, Sense Bank, Raiffeisen and recurring payments, which we offer on request.
Is this allowed by Shopify's rules?
Payment inside Shopify's checkout through the Payment Apps API (as TradeMinister does) — yes, but it doesn't solve delivery and costs a percentage of turnover. External checkouts such as UA Checkout, Chekly or GetCheckout don't fit section 2.3.18 of Shopify's API Terms without its written permission. Services like this have worked for years, but Shopify may restrict such integrations; we reduce the risk with cash on delivery by default and automatic fallback to the standard checkout.
How do I switch from Chekly or Plata?
Sign up, connect your store following the guide, and set up delivery and payment. Turn on “Test”: buyers keep checking out through your current service while you try our checkout on your own store through a special link. If your 1C, CRM or scripts read Chekly’s order fields, turn on “Order fields as in Chekly”. When you’ve checked everything, switch off the old service and switch on our checkout. We’ll help you move your settings free of charge.
Where does the competitor data come from?
From their public websites chekly-app.com and plata-app.com as of 10 October 2026, and get-checkout.com and trademinister.com.ua as of 11 October 2026. “Not stated” means the service’s site doesn’t say. If something has changed, write to us and we’ll update the page.
Switch to UA Checkout
14 days of Pro free, no card and no percentage of sales. We’ll help you move your settings.